play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ian Shammon

At Ian Shammon we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ian Shammon

5 Ian Shammon
5.0

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase from Ian Shammon's, Lincoln

    By Jill P on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Mazda 2 from Ian Shammon's son, Steven and we are pleased to have a good, clean car. Steven was straight forward and helpful. I would strongly recommend Shammon's.


  • 5

    My experience at Ian Shammon's car sales

    By Barry M on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have had a number of cars from Ian Shammon over the years, and have always been 100% satisfied with them. Both Ian and Steven are very friendly salesmen, do not I have had a number of cars from Ian Shammon over the years, and have always been 100% satisfied with them. Both Ian and Steven are excellent salesmen, not pushy and allow you to browse at your leisure. Very pleasant Father and Son, it's a pleasure to do business with them.

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 10/02/17

    Thank you for taking the time out to write this review , we thank you for your business over the years and thank you for your loyalty to our business too . Enjoy your new car MR and MRS mellows all the best steve and ian


  • 5

    Fantastic Service!

    By Sue H on 05 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can't rate this company highly enough. I turned up without an appointment, hoping to look at a vehicle I'd seen on their website, and I was greeted very warmly by Ian himself (looking after things while Steve was away) then treated to a test drive in the car as well as a thorough demonstration. Ian also offered to buy my old banger, meaning I could drive myself to collect the new car on the day. When I arrived to collect it, Steve greeted me in a similarly friendly fashion and produced the car, all clean and shiny and serviced, with a 3 month guarantee. He took the trouble to show me how to operate all the controls - and even asked me which radio stations I preferred, so he could set them all up for me. All the paperwork was completed on both occasions, with speed and efficiency - and the new car is a dream to drive!

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 10/02/17

    Thank you sue for taking the time out to write your review, we thank you for your kind words you have said enjoy your new car all the best steve and ian


  • 5

    Go above and beyond

    By Joanne T on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought several cars over the years and I can't rate them high enough. They are friendly and honest . Dealing with them is never stressful they go above and beyond .

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 06/12/16

    Thank you joanne for writing this review your kind words mean so much to me and my staff . Enjoy your new car and the extra space in it you needed kind regards steven


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By STEVEN C on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish cannot fault the service from this place both Steven and Ashley were very professional and did exactly what they promised to do. Also sorted out all the paperwork on changeover from my old car which was very helpful.

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 06/12/16

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review steven we are glad you where happy with the service and we hope you enjoy your new car kind regards steven and ashley


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By SAM J on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful throughout the car buying process Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy.

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 29/11/16

    Thanks sam for taking the time to write a review on our business your feedback is appreciated and hopefully give others confidence to purchase from us in the future kind regards steve


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Yvonne G on 25 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service!! Will definitely recommend

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 29/11/16

    Thanks yvonne for write a review it is much appreciated kind regards steve


  • 5

    Would definitely buy from here again!

    By Rachel K on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    CHOICE Stumbled across this garage when looking for a small, economical city car. Decided on a Toyota Aygo before arriving but the choice was exceptional. They had Toyota Aygo, Peugeot 107, Fiat 500, Suzuki Swift, + Vauxhall Corsa amongst others. BUYING EXPERIENCE The experience whilst we were searching was very pleasant. Where some garages can be pushy or ever-present, Ian Shammons team offered help of required and left us to it. When we had questions and wanted a test drive they obliged immediately. When it came to negotiation they were fair and pleasant. The price agreed included a service, MOT and tax. AFTERCARE Upon arriving to collect the car, it had been washed, serviced, MOT'd and taxed as agreed. Additionally they had fitted brand new mats after a light hearted remark and replaced the front two tyres as they had a minor recommendation on the MOT. They did unfortunately record my wife as Miss not Mrs on the VC50.

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 29/11/16

    Thank you for this review rachel and thank you for purchasing a car from me i hope it will give people the confidence to buy from me all the best steve


  • 5

    reassuring, genuine and approachable

    By Helen A on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thorough, fruendly, not pushy, gives good advise I would recommend. .Thank you for my car , very happy.

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 29/11/16

    Thank you Helen for the review so glad you are happy with your new car best wishes steve


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ruth H on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    My partner and I are very pleased with the service we were provided with at Ian shammon from everything from viewing their website, calling to schedule a viewing to processing payment and taking our new car away with us. The staff we had interactions with were all polite and friendly and were more than happy to discuss options with us. I was very keen to get the car as soon as possible as we both needed it for work the following week and Ian shammon were brilliant in trying their best to meet our requirements. We never felt pressured into making a purchase and we appreciate the 3 month guarantee, which thus far we have not needed. I would recommend Ian shammon, a friendly and professional team. Thank you for helping us find our new car. Ruth & Nick.

    Reply from Ian Shammon on 29/11/16

    Thank you Ruth for this review so glad you are happy with the service and your new car all the best steve


‹ Prev Next ›

Ian Shammon

Telephone:
01522 536258 07971 639337

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 16:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 16:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 16:30
Thursday 08:30 - 16:30
Friday 08:30 - 16:30
Saturday 08:30 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Ian Shammon

Address:
Boultham Park Garage,
73 Boultham Park Road,
Lincoln,
Lincolnshire,
LN6 7SB